According to the tradition, monastery Mala Remeta was a gift of the Serbian King Dragutin Nemanjić (1276-1316) to the monastery Rača as their metoh although the historical records mention it during the 16th and 17 th century. It is known that it was the refuge of the monks from the monastery Rača (at the river Drina) who fled there by the end of the 17 th century. The present monastery church is dedicated to the Shroud of the Holy Mother and it was built in the first half of the 18 th century. Its benefactor was Stanko Milinković, who lived in the nearby village of Šuljam. The church iconostasis was painted by Janko Halkozović in the middle of the 18 th century. Wall paintings are the works of Kosta Vandjelović and they date back to the beginning of the 20 th century.
Monastery Mala Remeta
Pinkijeva, Fruška gora, Serbia