Futog is an old settlement that has recently become a part of Novi Sad. The Roman Catholic Church of the Jesus’ Heart with the parish can be seen in its centre. The original church was built by Count Hadik in 1776. At the site of the old church, the Countess Chotek built a new one dedicated to Jesus’ Heart. The project was developed by Ferenc Veninger. Serbian Orthodox Church of St. Cosmas and Damian was built in Futog in 1776. The iconostasis was painted by Arsenije Teodorović, and wall painting is attributed to Janko Halkozović. The church keeps the collection of icons painted by Pavle Simić.
Famous restaurants in Futog include “Plavi Dunav” (Ribarska Street 2X) and raft-čarda “Dunavac” (Dunavska Street 000).